Standing workstation

While I was at ThoughtWorks University in Bangalore, India this past summer, I experimented using a standing workstation. It was pretty rudimentary:

2013-07-12 11.27.04

TWU is highly energizing in and of itself, so it’s difficult to know whether standing for part of the day was the reason for my energized work. However, I did lose about eight pounds in body weight. Again, though, being in a different country with different food and lifestyle meant too many variables to be able to attribute to the workstation.

But I liked it so much that when I returned home, I tore down my own desk and rebuilt it as a standing workstation:

2013-07-25 12.53.42 2013-07-25 23.54.38

So far, so good. You can read more about workspaces.

Leave a Reply

