World Cup Round of 16 by Economic Freedom Score

Like millions around the world, I’ve been enjoying the World Cup action. Other than my main rooting interest of the USA, I of course decide on a team in each matchup to root for. But by what criteria? I thought it would be fun to choose based on the more economically free nation, based on the annual index of economic freedom rankings by Heritage Foundation. Congrats, Switzerland! Though I must admit that this criteria presents an awkward decision for me in the USA’s second round matchup.

Image

Leave a Reply

